Homemade Cheesey Garlic Bread! 

So it is Sunday and I am making chicken parmesan for dinner with a side of cheesey garlic bread and I was reminded of my first time making garlic bread. How when I was younger I would watch my friends Mom with zero idea what she was using or doing and as I grew into adulthood how I wanted to make everything from scratch. So I looked at different recipes until I had tasted this delightful bread from one of my favorite restaurants. This has been the product of me remaking that bread ever since. Hopefully it will become a staple in your home as well and if it does, don’t forget to tell me about it!

PREP TIME:15 min|COOKING TIME:10 min| TOTAL TIME:25 min|SERVES:4-6

Ingredients

  • 4 garlic cloves, diced
  • 4 tbsp butter
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp oregano
  • 1 tbsp basil
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 loaf of italian bread, sliced
  • Freshly grated romano cheese
  • Freshly grated parmesan cheese 
  • Parsley for garnish

Instructions

  1. Preheat your oven to 350 and slice your Italian bread.
  2. Mix your butter, oil, garlic powder, diced garlic, oregano, and basil.
  3. Spread your mixture over your sliced garlic bread.
  4. Bake your slices for 5 minutes.
  5. Take out your garlic bread and grate your romano and parmesan over your slices as much as desired.
  6. Put the oven on broil and toast until cheese melts, garnish with parsley and Viola!

Let me know how you liked it, post a photo of how it turned out and #mommyslittleblackapron & @mommyslittleblackapron. Links to my social media are located at the footer of my page. Thank you, talk to you soon!

Leave a Reply

